top of page
Children's Church
IMG_5605.jpeg
Regular Sunday services @ Christ Church
For information about our pattern of services for Sunday mornings please click here

Children's Church takes place most Sundays. We meet with everyone at 11am for the start of our Sunday service, and then soon move into a side room for our session. 

Changes to the programme sometimes take place however, so please check our Facebook page or this website to see if there are any changes to this pattern. 

Alternatively, drop a line to walshawchurch@gmail.com for clarification.

Who is Children's Church for?

All children of Primary School age, and younger tots with a parent.

What activities take place in Children's Church?

We follow a programme of bible teaching stories, Wiggle Worship, craft activities and games. The sessions last 30-40 minutes depending on the style of adult service taking place. At the end of the session we invite the children and their leaders back into church to share briefly what they have been learning. This is welcomed by all!

Programme for the Spring of 2024

Sunday 11th February 

John 3:16.    For God so loved the world

 

Sunday 18th February 

Mark1:9-15.  The Baptism of Jesus

 

Sunday 25th February

Mark 8:31 to the end. Jesus predicts his suffering and rejection

 

Sunday 3rd March 

Exodus 20:1-17   Do not worship any other God besides me

 

Sunday 10th March

Luke 2:33-35

Mary and Joseph marvelled at what  was said about Jesus

(Describes Jesus identity and character)

 

Sunday 17th March

Jeremiah 31: 31-34 Jeremiah prophecy about God's message

“I will make a new covenant with my people”

 

Sunday 24th March

Mark 11:1-11

Palm Sunday - Jesus triumphal entry into Jerusalem

 

Thursday 28th March

John 13:1-17 Jesus washes his disciples feet

 

Friday 29th March

John 19:16-30 Jesus is crucified

 

Sunday 31st March Easter Sunday

John 20:1-18  Jesus is alive 

bottom of page